Misheel Kids Foundation | Ein strahlendes Lächeln für Kinder
Die von der Misheel Kids Foundation behandelten Kinder haben auf anderem Wege keinen Zugang zu Zahnbehandlung oder Unterweisung in Mundhygiene und Ernährung.

Ein strahlendes Lächeln für Kinder

Die Stiftung

Die Misheel Kids Foundation (MKF) hat sich der Aufgabe verschrieben, die Erhaltung der Zahngesundheit für unterprivilegierte Kinder in Waisenhäusern und Kindertagesstätten in der Mongolei zu unterstützen. Zu diesem Zweck wirbt die Stiftung Spendengelder ein. Die von der MKF behandelten Kinder haben auf anderem Wege keinen Zugang zu Zahnbehandlung oder Unterweisung in Mundhygiene und Ernährung. Mangelernährung, Vernachlässigung durch überforderte Eltern und Obdachlosigkeit sind nur einige Gründe für den desolaten Ernährungs- und Zahnzustand Tausender Kinder in der Mongolei. Gerade in der Hauptstadt Ulan Bator sind zahlreiche Waisenhäuser und Kindertagesstätten entstanden, die versuchen, den am schlimmsten betroffenen, oft sehr jungen Kindern ein Dach über dem Kopf und gesunde Ernährung zu sichern.

Die 2015 gegründete MKF ist eine in der Mongolei registrierte NGO; zudem unterhält sie in Deutschland einen Förderverein mit einem deutschen Spendenkonto.

Zahnpflege für bedürftige Kinder

Was wir machen

Die MKF arbeitet aktuell mit acht dieser Waisenhäuser und Kindertagesstätten zusammen; zudem unternimmt die MKF mobile Einsätze, sogenannte Dental Treks, in ländliche Regionen. Lokale Zahnarztpraxen, Sponsoren aus Wirtschaft und Regierung sowie Privatpersonen unterstützen diese Arbeit.

Beinahe überflüssig zu erwähnen: Die MKF ist auf Spenden angewiesen. Jede Spende, ganz gleich in welcher Höhe, ist dringend benötigt und wird ausschliesslich für die zahnärztliche Behandlung verwendet. Die teilnehmenden lokalen Zahnärzte und Praxen arbeiten zu vertraglich vereinbarten deutlich reduzierten Honoraren und Gebühren.

Die von der Misheel Kids Foundation behandelten Kinder haben auf anderem Wege keinen Zugang zu Zahnbehandlung oder Unterweisung in Mundhygiene und Ernährung.

Die Gründer

Wer sind wir?

Die Stiftung ist das „brain-child“ der Schweizerin Gabriella Schmidt-Corsitto, einer diplomierten Dentalhygienikerin und der mongolischen Zahnmedizinerin Dr. Anuudari Erkhembaatar, die als Lektorin an der Zahnmedizinischen Universität von Ulan Bator lehrt und seit 2015 als Zahnärztin mit eigener Praxis tätig ist.

Dr. Anuudari ist Generaldirektorin der Pro Dent Zahnklinik in Ulan Bator und außerordentliche Professorin an der Mongolian National University of Medical Sciences School of Dentistry. Sie hält einen Doktortitel in oraler Pathologie von der Aichi Gakuin University, Nagoya, Japan und einen DDS (Doctor of Dental Surgery) des High Institute of Medical Sciences Faculty of Dentistry, Havanna, Kuba. Sie praktizierte Kinderzahnheilkunde und forschte im Maternal Child Health Research Centre der Mongolei. Dr. Anuudaris Forschungsergebnisse wurden in der Mongolei, Japan und Kuba veröffentlicht. Sie spricht Mongolisch, Englisch, Russisch und Japanisch.

Gabriella Schmidt-Corsitto bringt ihre langjährige Erfahrung aus ihrer Tätigkeit in Afrika in die MKF ein, wo sie eine mobile Zahnklinik für das Albert Schweizer Krankenhaus einrichtete und dort bereits Hunderte von benachteiligten Kindern in entlegenen Regionen West-Afrikas versorgt hat.

Founder Misheel Kids Foundation

Dr Anuudari Erkhembaatar

Dr Anuudari Erkhembaatar | Gründerin Misheel Kids Foundation (MKF)
Gabriella Schmidt-Corsitto | Gründerin Misheel Kids Foundation (MKF)

Founder Misheel Kids Foundation

Gabriella
Schmidt-Corsitto

Misheel Kids Foundation | Bringing brighter smiles to children
The children treated by Misheel Kids Foundation do not have access to dental care or instruction in oral hygiene and nutrition through other means

Bringing brighter smiles to children

The Foundation

Misheel Kids Foundation (MKF) is dedicated to supporting the maintenance of dental health for underprivileged children in orphanages and day care centres in Mongolia. To this end, the foundation raises funds. The children treated by MKF do not have access to dental care or instruction in oral hygiene and nutrition through other means. Malnutrition, neglect by overburdened parents and homelessness are just some of the reasons for the desolate nutritional and dental condition of thousands of children in Mongolia. Especially in the capital Ulan Bator, numerous orphanages and day-care centres have been established, which try to secure shelter and healthy nutrition for the worst affected, often very young children.

Founded in 2015, MKF is a registered NGO in Mongolia; it also maintains a support association in Germany with a German donations account.

Dental Care for Children in need

What we do

MKF currently works with eight orphanages and daycare centres. In addition, MKF undertakes mobile outreach projects, called Dental Treks, to rural regions. Local dental practices, business, government sponsors and private individuals currently support this work.

It is almost superfluous to mention: MKF relies on donations. Every donation, no matter what the amount, is urgently needed and is used exclusively for dental treatment. The participating local dentists and practices work at contractually agreed significantly reduced fees and charges.

The children treated by Misheel Kids Foundation do not have access to dental care or instruction in oral hygiene and nutrition through other means

The founders

Who are We

The Foundation is the brain-child of Gabriella Schmidt-Corsitto from Switzerland, a qualified dental hygienist, and Dr Anuudari Erkhembaatar, a Mongolian dental practitioner who teaches at the University of Dentistry in Ulaanbaatar and has been a dentist with her own practice since 2015.

Dr Anuudari is General Director of Pro Dent Dental Clinic in Ulaanbaatar and Associate Professor at the Mongolian National University of Medical Sciences School of Dentistry. She holds a PhD in oral pathology from Aichi Gakuin University, Nagoya, Japan and a DDS (Doctor of Dental Surgery) from the High Institute of Medical Sciences Faculty of Dentistry, Havana, Cuba. She practiced paediatric dentistry and conducted research at the Maternal Child Health Research Centre of Mongolia. Dr Anuudari’s research has been published in Mongolia, Japan and Cuba. She speaks Mongolian, English, Russian and Japanese.

Gabriella Schmidt-Corsitto brings her long experience of working in Africa to the MKF, where she set up a mobile dental clinic for the Albert Schweizer Hospital and has served hundreds of disadvantaged children in remote regions of West Africa.

Founder Misheel Kids Foundation

Dr Anuudari Erkhembaatar

Dr Anuudari Erkhembaatar | Founder Misheel Kids Foundation (MKF)
Gabriella Schmidt-Corsitto | Founder Misheel Kids Foundation (MKF)

Founder Misheel Kids Foundation

Gabriella
Schmidt-Corsitto